Innovation
et performance

Stretchline est le plus grand fournisseur
européen de rubans, d’élastiques et de
fermetures auto-agrippantes. Technologies
spécialisées pour textiles en maille, élastiqués
et enduits de silicone pour des matériaux résistants
et de haute qualité.

More

Innovation
et performance

Stretchline est le plus grand fournisseur
européen de rubans, d’élastiques et de
fermetures auto-agrippantes. Technologies
spécialisées pour textiles en maille, élastiqués
et enduits de silicone pour des matériaux résistants
et de haute qualité.

More

Nos principaux secteurs d’activité

Vêtements de sport & de plein air

Vêtements de sport & de plein air

Nos technologies textiles sont couramment utilisées dans l’industrie des vêtements de sport pour la fabrication d’articles confortables et résistants, qui conservent longtemps leurs propriétés extensibles et contribuent aux performances des sportifs.

More

Confort, performance et efficacité. Grâce à des technologies uniques telles que Bondelast, Stay4Sure et Fit-J, notre tissu élastique qui garantit un ajustement optimal indépendamment de la taille, nous avons atteint un niveau de confort et de performances inégalé, tout en faisant profiter les professionnels de coûts de production réduits. Nous …

More
Mer

Mer

Les produits destinés à l’environnement marin se doivent d’être d’une qualité irréprochable et ultra résistants, capables de résister aux conditions les plus extrêmes.

More

Résistance, qualité et durabilité pour tous les usagers de la mer À bord d’une petite embarcation à voile ou d’un paquebot de luxe, la sécurité reste la priorité numéro un. Notre équipe de recherche et de développement a pour mission de trouver la solution idéale pour chaque application marine. Nous …

More
Industrie

Industrie

Nous fournissons des tissus étroits, des élastiques et des sangles pour diverses applications dans les secteurs de la production et de l'industrie.

More

Nous fournissons des solutions textiles conçues dans un souci de résistance, de sécurité et de durabilité. Nos solutions de tissus étroits sont utilisées pour une large gamme d’applications dans l’industrie et la production. Nous produisons des tissus étroits qui peuvent être utilisés pour la production de bâches, couvertures de protection, …

More
Vêtements de travail et équipement de protection individuelle

Vêtements de travail et équipement de protection individuelle

Stretchline propose des élastiques, sangles et lanières pour vêtements de travail et équipements de protection personnelle, livrés dans les principaux pays européens.

More

Des tissus résistants pour les travaux les plus rudes. Nous sommes fournisseurs de tissus, de bandes auto-agrippantes et d’élastiques pour les fabricants de vêtements de travail et d’équipement de protection individuelle, qui profitent ainsi de délais de production réduits et d’une qualité irréprochable capable de résister aux travaux les plus …

More
Armée et forces de l’ordre

Armée et forces de l’ordre

Nos produits de haute qualité ne vous laisseront pas tomber en situation de danger.

More

Matériaux robustes pour l’armée et les forces de l’ordre Nous investissons en permanence dans la recherche sur les technologies et les matériaux pour proposer des produits de haute qualité à l’armée et aux forces de l’ordre. Nous fournissons des bandes auto-agrippantes, des sangles et des lanières pour les applications dans …

More
Secteur médical

Secteur médical

Fournisseur de tissus et de matériaux aux organisations médicales du monde entier, nous comprenons parfaitement les besoins des professionnels de santé.

More

Nous fournissons des matériaux adaptés à la fabrication d’équipements médicaux spécialisés. Les professions spécialisées ont des besoins très spécifiques. Les applications médicales nécessitent des élastiques ultra-étirables, sans latex et défroissables. Nous proposons un catalogue de matières tissées ou tricotées hypo-allergéniques, qui conviennent à tous les types de peaux, même les …

More
Mercerie

Mercerie

Nous fournissons un large éventail d’élastiques, de tissus étroits et de fils d'élastomères pour les secteurs de la mercerie et de la confection.

More

Une large gamme de matières, de couleurs et de motifs pour l’industrie de la confection. Grâce à des investissements permanents dans les technologies de production et de teinture, nous sommes en mesure de proposer une vaste gamme de bandes auto-agrippantes prêtes à l’emploi, d’élastiques, de sangles et de fils pour …

More
Vêtements de loisir et de plein air

Vêtements de loisir et de plein air

Stretchline fournit une gamme complète de sangles, d’attaches et de fixations hautes performances pour vêtements et accessoires de loisir et de plein air.

More

Des produits résistants pour les loisirs et le plein air. Nous fournissons des bandes auto-agrippantes et des sangles rigides, tressées et élastiques pour une grande variété d’applications extérieures : bretelles, attaches, accessoires de camping, ou encore colliers et laisses pour chiens. Nous sommes en mesure de vous conseiller la matière …

More
Vêtements intimes & lingerie

Vêtements intimes & lingerie

Élastiques, textiles à enduit silicone et fils élastomères pour les marques de lingerie et de sous-vêtements.

More

Nos produits sauront se montrer à la hauteur de votre réputation pour fidéliser vos clients. Nos marques Fortitube, Locksafe et Stay4Sure offrent un parfait équilibre entre confort et séduction, avec des produits infroissables et ultra-étirables. De haute qualité et lavables en machine, elles sont conçues pour durer et conserver leur …

More
Aérospatiale, automobile et secteur ferroviaire

Aérospatiale, automobile et secteur ferroviaire

Nous fournissons des produits sûrs et fiables qui sont couramment utilisées dans les trains, les avions et les automobiles.

More

Des bandes auto-agrippantes ignifuges aux sangles et rubans ultra-résistants, la sécurité est notre priorité absolue pour tous nos produits destinés au secteur des transports. Nous travaillons en direct avec les constructeurs et équipementiers pour leur fournir des produits conçus pour les coûts et les délais de production sans compromettre la …

More
Collants et chaussettes

Collants et chaussettes

Polyvalents et résistants, nos articles élastiques et enduits de silicone sont utilisés par les fabricants de collants dans toute l’Europe.

More

Nos tissus étroits offrent un équilibre parfait entre confort, fonctionnalité et esthétique. Nos investissements dans la recherche et l’innovation nous aident à anticiper les nouvelles modes pour développer des collections inédites et tendance en collaboration avec les designers. Nous utilisons les technologies de teinture et de production les plus récentes …

More
Tapisserie d’ameublement

Tapisserie d’ameublement

Avec un quart de la production mondiale de meubles fabriquée en Europe, ce secteur représente d’énormes volumes, toujours en croissance.

More

Bordures, sergés et élastiques tissés. Nous fournissons des élastiques tressés, des bandes auto-agrippantes ainsi que des bordures et sergés en coton, polyester, nylon et polypropylène pour la tapisserie d’ameublement. Tous sont proposés dans un large éventail de couleurs pour une finition impeccable, des coutures renforcées et des bordures irréprochables. Toutes …

More

Vêtements de sport & de plein air

Nos technologies textiles sont couramment utilisées dans l’industrie des vêtements de sport pour la fabrication d’articles confortables et résistants, qui conservent longtemps leurs propriétés extensibles et contribuent aux performances des sportifs.

More

Our Brands

À propos

Avec plus de 150 années d’expérience, Stretchline est devenu le plus grand fournisseur mondial de rubans haute performance, et le seul à proposer la vente sous marque fabricant.

Stretchline a été fondée à la fin du XXe siècle, suite à la fusion de deux fabricants de tissus étroits bien établis et renommés au Royaume-Uni : Tubbs Elastics et Charnwood Elastics.

L’entreprise a continué à croître grâce à une démarche rigoureuse d’acquisitions et développement continu de produits. Toujours fidèles à nos racines et notre ancrage sur le territoire du Royaume-Uni, nous sommes devenus le leader mondial des tissus étroits.

Nous avons trois sites de production :

  • Tissés et attaches Stretchline à Sherston, dans le Wiltshire
  • Stretchline Knit and Specialised Coatings in Long Eaton, Nottinghamshire
  • Stretchline Elastomeric Yarns in Leicester.

Chaque site est spécialisé dans la fabrication de tissus étroits hautes performances innovants, distribués via notre centre de Sherston. Avec nous, vous êtes sûr de trouver le fournisseur idéal, quel que soit le secteur textile dans lequel vous opérez.

LE PLUS GRAND FABRICANT EUROPÉEN DE TISSUS ÉTROITS. CHEF DE FILE DU DÉVELOPPEMENT DE PRODUITS ET DE L’INNOVATION.

©2020 stretchlineeurope. All rights reserved.

Innovation
& performance

Stretchline is the largest supplier of narrow
fabrics, elastics and hook and loop fasteners
in Europe. Our UK manufacturing facilities
specialise in knitted and woven elastic and
rigid products and silicone coating technologies
for high quality, durable materials.

More

Innovation
& performance

Stretchline is the largest supplier of narrow
fabrics, elastics and hook and loop fasteners
in Europe. Our UK manufacturing facilities
specialise in knitted and woven elastic and
rigid products and silicone coating technologies
for high quality, durable materials.

More

Our key market sectors

Sports & Activewear

Sports & Activewear

Our fabric technologies are used extensively in sports wear - they're comfortable, durable, retain their stretchable properties and aid performance.

More

Comfort, performance and efficiency. With unique technologies like Bondelast, Stay4Sure and Fit-J, an elasticated fabric that maintains the perfect fit regardless of size, we’ve achieved comfort and performance for the wearer, and production efficiency and cost-savings for the manufacturer. We create thin, durable fabrics that give seam-free support and incredible strength whatever the activity. …

More
Marine

Marine

Strength and quality are vital components in the manufacture of marine products - they have to be able to withstand the pressures of an extreme environment.

More

Strength, quality and durability for the marine industry. Whether it’s a small privately-owned sailing boat or a luxury liner, safety is all-important when it comes to products used at sea. It’s the job of our Research and Development Team to find the right solution for each marine application. Working in …

More
Industrial

Industrial

We supply narrow fabrics, elastic and webbing for a variety of applications in manufacturing and industry.

More

We provide textile solutions designed with strength, safety and durability in mind. Our narrow fabric solutions are used for a diverse range of applications within manufacturing and industry. We produce narrow fabrics that can be used in the production of tarpaulins, protective covers and insulation and cladding services, as well …

More
Workwear & PPE

Workwear & PPE

Stretchline supplies elastics, webbing and straps for workwear and Personal Protective Equipment in all major European countries.

More

Hard-wearing fabrics for the toughest of jobs. We work with the manufacturers of workwear and PPE supplying fabrics, hook and loop fasteners and elastics that reduce production times yet withstand the wear and tear of industry. Continual investment into research and manufacturing techniques allows us to meet customer requirements in …

More
Defence & Law Enforcement

Defence & Law Enforcement

In industries where life and death situations come as standard, our high quality products won't let you down.

More

Hard-working materials for defence and law enforcement Our continual research into production technologies and materials allows us to provide high quality products to the military and police forces. We supply hook and loop fasteners, webbing and straps for applications where hard-wearing products are vital. Our processes are based on ISO …

More
Medical

Medical

We have an excellent understanding of specialist healthcare requirements and supply fabrics and materials to medical organisations across the world.

More

We provide the right materials to the manufacturers of specialist medical equipment. Specialist professions have specialist needs and where medical applications need latex-free elastics with excellent stretch and recovery properties, we supply woven or knitted materials that are hypoallergenic and suitable for all kinds of skin, even sensitive. We also …

More
Haberdashery

Haberdashery

We provide a wide range of elastics, narrow fabrics and elastomeric yarns for haberdashery and clothes making.

More

A wide range of materials, colours and designs for the clothes-making industry. Our ongoing investment into the latest manufacturing and dyeing technology means we have a vast range of ready-to-use hook and loop fasteners, elastics, webbings and yarns to supply to the haberdashery marketplace. All hook and loop fasteners and …

More
Leisure & Outdoors

Leisure & Outdoors

Stretchline provides an extensive range of performance webbings, bindings and fasteners that are used in the leisure industry for outdoor clothing and accessories.

More

Hard-wearing products for leisure and outdoors. We provide hook and loop fasteners and braided, rigid, woven and elasticated webbings for a variety of outdoor applications – from straps and ties to camping accessories, dog collars and leads. We can advise on the right material for the right application – colour …

More
Intimate Apparel & Lingerie

Intimate Apparel & Lingerie

High quality elastics, silicone coated applications and elastomeric yarns for the manufacturers of lingerie and intimate wear.

More

When quality is vital for reputation and repeat sales, our products won’t let your customers down. Balancing comfort with glamour with brands like Fortitube, Locksafe and Stay4Sure, we give lingerie and underwear manufacturers products that have superb stretch and recovery properties. They’re high quality, designed to keep their shape and guaranteed to last. Tried, …

More
Aerospace, Automotive, Rail

Aerospace, Automotive, Rail

We provide safe, reliable products that are used extensively in trains, planes and automobiles.

More

From fire retardant hook and loop fasteners to extra strong webbing and tapes, we put safety first when it comes to transport. Working directly with manufacturers, and as a partner to OEMs, we provide products that are designed to reduce cost and production times within the transport industry without compromising …

More
Hosiery

Hosiery

With flexible design and long-lasting functionality, we supply elastic and silicone-coated products to hosiery manufacturers across Europe.

More

We balance comfort and functionality with glamour and design in narrow fabric manufacture. Research, innovation and continual investment allows us to anticipate market trends and work with designers to introduce new and inspirational collections. We use the latest manufacturing and dyeing technology to produce elastics in widths that range from …

More
Upholstery & Furnishings

Upholstery & Furnishings

With a quarter of the world's furniture produced in Europe, this is a huge production area and one that's still growing.

More

Bindings, twills and woven elastics. We provide braided elastics, hook and loop fasteners, and bindings and twills in cotton, polyester, nylon and polypropylene for use in upholstery and furnishings. They can be produced in a wide range of colours and used to create a finished edge on fabric, to reinforce seams …

More

Sports & Activewear

Our fabric technologies are used extensively in sports wear - they're comfortable, durable, retain their stretchable properties and aid performance.

More

Our Brands

About us

With over 150 years’ experience, Stretchline has become the world’s largest and only branded performance narrow fabric manufacturer.

At the end of the twentieth century, two established and well-respected UK narrow fabric manufacturers – Tubbs Elastics and Charnwood Elastics – amalgamated to form Stretchline.

Through careful acquisition and continuous product development, the company has continued to grow and with our roots still firmly in the UK, we’ve become the world’s largest manufacturer of narrow fabrics.

We have three manufacturing sites:

  • Stretchline Woven and Fasteners in Sherston, Wiltshire
  • Stretchline Knit and Specialised Coatings in Long Eaton, Nottinghamshire
  • Stretchline Elastomeric Yarns in Leicester.

Each site has its own expertise in the manufacture of innovative performance narrow fabrics and all are supported by our distribution centre in Sherston, making us the perfect supply partner for the spectrum of textile manufacturing sectors.

EUROPE’S LARGEST MANUFACTURER OF NARROW FABRICS. LEADING THE WAY IN PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT AND INNOVATION.

Latest news

Out in front for innovation

With three manufacturing sites in Wiltshire, Derbyshire and Leicestershire, we have a history and a culture of innovating in narrow fabrics for both performance and technology. Supporting technology This is evidenced by our investment into ‘smart’ or e-textiles. Smart fabrics have the ability to do things that traditional fabrics can’t …

More
See all articles
©2019 stretchlineeurope. All rights reserved.